Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tobacco use and bullseye

+7
BE Mike
Rob Kovach
SMBeyer
C.Perkins
Yiogo
bullseyepistol
Bruce M
11 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Tobacco use and bullseye Empty Tobacco use and bullseye

Post by Bruce M Thu 31 Jan - 19:08

I am a smoker and have read that smoking causes the shooters hands to tremble. I have been shooting for about 6 months and I dry fire alot. I do have a Crazy wobble! I was wondering if the shake from smoking is the same with tobacco use in general or is it just when the tobacco is combusted?
I know I should quit again( I have quit for 3 years twice and 7 years the last time) but the last time I quit I gained 70lbs and that's not good either.
I usually miss at least 3 out of 10 shots in slow fire and its not my guns, it's me!
Is there any hope for a case like me?
I do love the challenge and the folks I have met in the sport.

Thanks for any advice, Bruce

Bruce M

Back to top Go down

Tobacco use and bullseye Empty Re: Tobacco use and bullseye

Post by bullseyepistol Thu 31 Jan - 23:43

Quitting smoking, avoiding caffeine and alcohol are all good advice for the competitive pistol shooter.
Adding a balanced diet, quality sleep and a light workout regimen will definitely make a difference.
bullseyepistol
bullseyepistol

http://www.bullseyepistol.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by Yiogo Fri 1 Feb - 1:04

Do quit for an improvement in your general health. Yiogo

Yiogo

Back to top Go down

Post by Bruce M Fri 1 Feb - 5:25

Thanks for the advice. I have been caffeine free for 2 weeks now and going to the gym for the last 3 weeks. I weighed 307 last winter while still not smoking and am down to 274 right now.