Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

22 ammo help

+8
John
Wingshot
sixftunda
Dr.Don
Tom Jadlos
bdutton
DavidR
lilski
12 posters

Go down

22 ammo help Empty 22 ammo help

Post by lilski 5/16/2013, 12:11 pm

First off just want to say hello I'm new to the sight. My question is I have been using CCI SV for almost 15 years for my matches. I would not change for any reason untill one day I got some SK standard plus in a trade and my scores went up a few points. Now I would like to try some other types but which ones will work best for indoor bullseye. Eley has a new one out also called Edge has anyone tried it. Any one have any recommendations? Thanks in advance.

lilski

Back to top Go down

22 ammo help Empty Re: 22 ammo help

Post by DavidR 5/16/2013, 2:57 pm

No, never seen it but unless your shooting 50 yards any good target ammo will shoot 10 shots that a dime will cover so it boils down to which your gun likes best, and what you can find at a decent price these days. I like eley sport, aguila sv which is the same thing made in the same plant in mexico, sk pistol match is good, wolf has two grades, both are made by sk, one is what you have and the higher priced one is pistol match. So they shoot good too.
DavidR
DavidR
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by bdutton 5/17/2013, 7:32 am

lilski wrote:First off just want to say hello I'm new to the sight. My question is I have been using CCI SV for almost 15 years for my matches. I would not change for any reason untill one day I got some SK standard plus in a trade and my scores went up a few points. Now I would like to try some other types but which ones will work best for indoor bullseye. Eley has a new one out also called Edge has anyone tried it. Any one have any recommendations? Thanks in advance.

Number one thing to remember is that whatever ammo you shoot it MUST be reliable during timed and rapid fire.