Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Installed a New hinged trigger design for the 1911

+16
mpolans
scheibenpistole
Froneck
mspingeld
Dipnet
Wes Lorenz
71firebird400
AllAces
DavidR
LenV
Bubba Blaster
rich.tullo
Jon Eulette
Sa-tevp
BE Mike
markj
20 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Installed a New hinged trigger design for the 1911 Empty Installed a New hinged trigger design for the 1911

Post by markj Mon Jul 06, 2015 4:59 pm

I just finished putting together this new Wad Gun for myself. Its a Caspian frame, STI slide and Kart barrel. Im not a professional gunsmith, just a hobby for me, but Im pleased with the results. Had an unexpected day off today, so took it to the range, Just got home from Ransom Rest testing at 50 yards, and the gun is holding 10 shot groups under 1.75".

The big difference, as you can see from the pictures, is the trigger. I learned about this trigger from a post on another gun forum. Its an X-Line trigger.

Here is a link...http://www.xline-geppert.de/x-line%20trigger.htm

I contacted the manufacturer in Germany. He is a Bianchi Cup Shooter,  and was very pleasant and helpful in Emails, So I placed an order. If you are familiar with the operation of the fire control group of a 1911, the pics on the X-Line site will answer a lot of questions. Its adjustable in almost every way (so much so, you can go a little crazy playing with all the adjustments). The spring loaded plunger behind the lower part of the trigger can be moved in and out for a long smooth single stage roll, or set up like a two stage feeling trigger, which is how I have it set up. I have a sear cut on a True Radius jig, with a Wilson hammer that has long-ish hooks. The body of the trigger doesn't move, it is secured in the frame with a set screw through the trigger guard.