Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wolf Match Target Failure to Eject

+9
DavidR
Tim:H11
trotterlg
Jack H
noylj
dronning
CRay
Outthere
Edcnh
13 posters

Go down

Wolf Match Target Failure to Eject  Empty Wolf Match Target Failure to Eject

Post by Edcnh 4/11/2016, 3:29 am

I am new to Bullseye and normally shoot CCI Standard Velocity in my Ruger MK III target pistol. I have also found that Wolf Match Target will shoot very well AFTER running 5-10 rounds thru the pistol. When starting out with Wolf Match Target I get several "failure to eject" rounds during the first 5-10 rounds. After this I can shoot the Wolf all day with good results. This has happened numerous times. Is it possible the "film" on the Wolf Match Target is somehow causing the failures to eject?

Edcnh

Back to top Go down

Wolf Match Target Failure to Eject  Empty Re: Wolf Match Target Failure to Eject

Post by Outthere 4/11/2016, 7:42 am

Wolf is a little "oily-feeling". I always run 30 rounds through my Marvels before using them in a match. Then they'll run 300 rounds trouble-free before I clean them.
Outthere
Outthere

Back to top Go down

Wolf Match Target Failure to Eject  Empty Re: Wolf Match Target Failure to Eject

Post by CRay 4/11/2016, 7:53 am

I have a S&W model 41 that consistently fails to eject the first round of Wolf each day and is okay the rest of the day. Wolf (and SK) are the only two ammunitions that give me this problem but it groups better than CCI for me so I use it an put up with this, One drop of oil on the first round will cure it but since the first round is slow fire I just put up with it.

CRay

Back to top Go down

Post by dronning 4/11/2016, 8:01 am