Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What has helped you the most with recoil anticipation?

+5
scrum derringer
Ghillieman
kjanracing
Chris Miceli
zanemoseley
9 posters

Go down

What has helped you the most with recoil anticipation? Empty What has helped you the most with recoil anticipation?

Post by zanemoseley 4/15/2017, 2:21 pm

I've been battling recoil anticipation since I started 2 years ago. Some days it's not bad and my 45 score is close to my 22 score, other days it's 60-80 points left which tells me the recoil is costing me.

What fundamental has helped you the most with mastering recoil?

zanemoseley

Back to top Go down

What has helped you the most with recoil anticipation? Empty Re: What has helped you the most with recoil anticipation?

Post by Chris Miceli 4/15/2017, 2:24 pm

Are you trying to pull the gun down or something cause you don't like recoil? Or you having a hard time getting the pistol back on target in sustained fire ?

Chris Miceli

Back to top Go down

What has helped you the most with recoil anticipation? Empty Re: What has helped you the most with recoil anticipation?

Post by kjanracing 4/15/2017, 2:59 pm

For me, every shot is a surprise shot. Let the gun go off, don't MAKE it go off. Lately I've been concentrating on hammer drop and follow through. It's more of a mental focus thinking of keeping the sights aligned through the shot. Try shooting not thinking about or even caring where you'll hit, just a trigger press ending in a no flinch surprise shot. You may be pleased with how close your groups are.
Kurt
kjanracing
kjanracing

Back to top Go down

Post by Ghillieman 4/15/2017, 6:10 pm

Dry firing with the sights, or dot, against a blank surface. Dry fire until you learn how to pull the trigger confidently without disturbing the sights.
Ghillieman
Ghillieman

Back to top Go down

Post by scrum derringer 4/15/2017, 6:34 pm