Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Loading for my 25-2

5 posters

Go down

Loading for my 25-2 Empty Loading for my 25-2

Post by Magload Sun Jun 11, 2017 8:40 pm

I asked this in another post and probably shouldn't have asked three question in one post because it got over looked.  I was waiting a answer Saturday before starting to load test loads.  I read everything I could find on 45 ACP loads with WST as I have never used it before but there is not a lot of info for our BE loads.  Hodgdon site calls for a starting point of 4.4gr .  To hot for what I am looking for as the 3.8gr of BE are snappy in this light revolver.  I like them in my 1911.  So I loaded up 3.4gr WST with 185gr SNS cast SWDs and the same load with SNS 200gr cast RNFP.   Am I going to be ok with this and can I go lower.  If so how low.  I read the thing about getting the bullet out of the long barrel faster my help my shooting but I will learn to shoot right with out punishing my wrist.  Going to the range with a rest and the Labradar tomorrow but still have time before then to change loads.  Don
Magload
Magload

Back to top Go down

Loading for my 25-2 Empty Re: Loading for my 25-2

Post by LenV Sun Jun 11, 2017 8:49 pm

Your going to find out it is not as light now with the dot mounted. I tried 3.4 and it worked fine. That was with 185gr LSWC. I then went back to 3.8 when it wouldn't cycle my 1911s.

Len
LenV
LenV

Back to top Go down

Post by Magload Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:01 pm

LenV wrote:Your going to find out it is not as light now with the dot mounted. I tried 3.4 and it worked fine. That was with 185gr LSWC. I then went back to 3.8 when it wouldn't cycle my 1911s.

Len