Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Annals of Troubleshooting a Pardini SP BE 22

+3
lablover
Jon Eulette
Gravy
7 posters

Go down

The Annals of Troubleshooting a Pardini SP BE 22 Empty The Annals of Troubleshooting a Pardini SP BE 22

Post by Gravy Sun Mar 22, 2020 1:04 pm

I have been shooting Bullseye (BE) since 2013 and started out with a bent barrel Ruger (BBR) MKII slab side which was tricked out (ultradot, volquartsen BE grip and vulquortsen trigger) for BE.  I shot it for 3 years and my scores started in the high 230’s;  but, I plateaued in the high 240’s.  So, I decided to change guns, not so much due to the gun because gun shot better than I could; but, I noticed other shooters were shooting less heavy guns.  So, I found a Browning Target Pro, fully adjustable trigger and even though it was 30 yrs old, it had not been shot.  I changed guns, changed stance to be more of a parallel stance, practiced a lot and improved my scores over the next 2 years to high 250’s.  Then, I purchased a new Pardini SP BE 22 in the spring of ‘19, read about and observed how the best and Olympic shooters shoot and changed the way I shot, again.  I added an opaque eye cover to glasses for my left eye and added a diopter to focus my ultradot for my right eye and I also practiced, a bit more - approximately two bricks a month.  But, the biggest impact on my shooting was the purchase and use of an economical electronic target system (iTarget) and a .22 laser (22 LaserLyte Laser Trainer) that allows my gun to be used for trigger control practice at home.  It has really helped me improve my flawed 50 year old trigger finger.  Now I am fairly consistent in the 270’s with an occasional 280.