Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

***SPF***David Sams built Beretta 92 match pistol

Go down

***SPF***David Sams built Beretta 92 match pistol Empty ***SPF***David Sams built Beretta 92 match pistol

Post by Bill Treanor 2/4/2021, 3:01 pm

I plan to focus on 2700's and the .22 EIC for the foreseeable future so this sweet shooter needs to find a new home. I haven't even shot it for the past several years. I'm the first owner and I had David Sams build this from a nearly new Beretta 92. It's a real tack driver. The test target is in the pics below. I started shooting leg matches with a 1911 and then transitioned over to this pistol. I legged out with it and got my P-100 patch in 2013 and haven't really shot it much since then (maybe 3 or 4 leg matches at the most). I'm guessing it's had about 500 rounds through it total. Its trigger pull weight is just a tad over 4 lbs.

This gun doesn't have many cosmetic issues at all- maybe a little loss to the finish on the back of the grip. I've customized the grips by sanding off the plastic checkering and then putting on grip tape. They're a little dirty. The grips screws are aftermarket stainless steel. As you can see in the pictures, most all of the magazines that come with the gun have seen some use but work well nonetheless. I'm including six (6) mags with the purchase of the pistol.

His new builds run around $2300 not including the cost of the pistol. I'd like to get $2500 $2000 shipped SPF for this one. I'm not interested in any trades at this time. I'll have my FFL ship this one out. I'd prefer payment by USPS money orders but I'm flexible with payment methods. Any cashier's checks will need to clear before I ship it out. I'm happy to offer the standard 3-day non-shooting inspection period with money back (minus shipping costs) if you're not happy with it. This inspection period starts when it's delivered to your FFL. Thanks for looking!