Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Armanov Free-Float, Zero-Play Toolheads...thoughts?

+2
Texasref
mpolans
6 posters

Go down

Armanov Free-Float, Zero-Play Toolheads...thoughts? Empty Armanov Free-Float, Zero-Play Toolheads...thoughts?

Post by mpolans 10/10/2021, 9:36 pm

Anyone use them? Do they make a difference?  Any thoughts?

https://usa-shop.armanov.com/products/dillon-precision-rl550-free-float-zero-play-toolhead-made-from-aluminum-cnc

mpolans

Back to top Go down

Armanov Free-Float, Zero-Play Toolheads...thoughts? Empty Re: Armanov Free-Float, Zero-Play Toolheads...thoughts?

Post by Texasref 10/11/2021, 6:16 am

This is my first time seeing it. I imagine it might make some difference, due to the fact the tool heads from Dillon have quite a bit of clearance in order to slide in.
I've used a piece of tape to take up some slack in mine. For 34.00 this looks like a very good solution. And from apearrances it looks very well made.
The shell plate will still float some so absolute alignment may not be possible. Also when the cases come up into the tool head, it positions it against the top edge of the frame every time.
Just my thoughts.

Texasref

Back to top Go down

Armanov Free-Float, Zero-Play Toolheads...thoughts? Empty Re: Armanov Free-Float, Zero-Play Toolheads...thoughts?

Post by TonyH 10/11/2021, 6:34 am

Uniquetek has a similar product that modifies your existing toolhead (cheaper):
https://www.uniquetek.com/product/T1230
TonyH
TonyH

Back to top Go down

Post by SingleActionAndrew 10/11/2021, 7:10 am

I have applied the UniqueTek toolhead clamp kit to 3 of my 750 tool heads. I had bought the Dillon CNC anodized tool heads and they have even more play that the pot metal tool head that came with the press.