Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Why do you guys like the Aimpoint H1?

+7
Steve B
-TT-
RoyDean
mspingeld
chiz1180
SmokinNJokin
Coupebuilder
11 posters

Go down

Why do you guys like the Aimpoint H1? Empty Why do you guys like the Aimpoint H1?

Post by Coupebuilder Sat Feb 05, 2022 9:38 am

Im curious to know why you guys like the Aimpoints?  I have zero experience with them until seeing a lot of mention on this site. Ive used Ultradot and Ultradot II so far and had ok luck with them. The Aimpoint looks like a larger lens dia from pics but hard to tell. Im always interested in anything that can give me a little edge...buy what accuracy you can practice for the rest....type of thing. My only problem with Ultradots and reflex sights is it seems to take my eye a half second to find the dot when re-positioning myself or bringing the gun up from the bench.

Coupebuilder

Back to top Go down

Why do you guys like the Aimpoint H1? Empty Re: Why do you guys like the Aimpoint H1?

Post by SmokinNJokin Sat Feb 05, 2022 9:53 am

Really sturdy, very long battery life, warranty, holds its resale value, dot clarity, looks+ergonomics.

SmokinNJokin

SteveT and kc.crawford.7 like this post

Back to top Go down

Why do you guys like the Aimpoint H1? Empty Re: Why do you guys like the Aimpoint H1?

Post by chiz1180 Sat Feb 05, 2022 10:04 am

The glass in the Aimpoints is better and more consistent from optic to optic. Battery life is significantly better. Build quality is higher.
chiz1180
chiz1180

kc.crawford.7 likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by mspingeld Sat Feb 05, 2022 10:14 am

I use Aimpoints but Ultradots are very good. Save your money. Not going to buy you any additional points.

mspingeld
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by RoyDean Sat Feb 05, 2022 10:25 am

Coupebuilder.