Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dirty bullets - Would you use these

+4
james r chapman
DavidR
Rob Kovach
farmboy
8 posters

Go down

Dirty bullets - Would you use these Empty Dirty bullets - Would you use these

Post by farmboy Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:12 pm

1st - In the past have never, eve had any problem with Zero bullets purchased through Roze Distribution.  Love their product.

Yesterday I received an order.  The outer box was basically dry and was a box that was very non standard for Zero but did come from Zero.

The actual original Zero box that holds 4 smaller boxes of 500 each was wet but covered in packing tape and help together.
 The 4 smaller boxes were mush and bullets were loose all over the place - dirty and deteriorated/dissolved card board stuck to them and the lube.
looks different.

I have no experience with this kind of thing - would you guys with years more experience than me still use these?
Will this affect accuracy? will it mess up my barrel?

Hopefully I am doing it right and a picture is attached
Attachments
Dirty bullets - Would you use these Attachment
Zero.jpg this is what 2,000 185grn .45 LSWC looked like upon arrivalYou don't have permission to download attachments.(59 Kb) Downloaded 3 times
farmboy
farmboy

Back to top Go down

Dirty bullets - Would you use these Empty Re: Dirty bullets - Would you use these

Post by Rob Kovach Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:20 pm

I would shoot them.  There are no ill effects to shooting a bullet that has that patina.

I would email Roze and let them know--maybe they will send you another pack or offer you a discount off of your next order.  It's definitely not bad enough to warrant the return shipping.
Rob Kovach
Rob Kovach
Admin

Back to top Go down

Dirty bullets - Would you use these Empty Re: Dirty bullets - Would you use these

Post by DavidR Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:23 pm