Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What do you eat before a match?

+11
Keyholed
weber1b
LenV
paw080
DavidR
STEVE SAMELAK
BE Mike
Deerspy
knightimac
rreid
sigman45
15 posters

Go down

What do you eat before a match? Empty What do you eat before a match?

Post by sigman45 1/19/2015, 6:09 pm

Hello All. I'm new to this site. I've been shooting bullseye matches for about 10 yrs.I just happened upon this site just a few weeks ago and decided to sign up. My question is what do you eat before a match? Does coffee drinking affect how one shoots ? I'm trying to get my scores up and been dry firing about an hr a day. 

Hello again all.

sigman45

Back to top Go down

What do you eat before a match? Empty Re: What do you eat before a match?

Post by rreid 1/19/2015, 7:49 pm

I like to eat a high protein breakfast !ike ham and eggs. I stay away from high carb stuff like pancakes or biscuits. If you normally drink coffee, drink it the day of the match, too. You don't want to shoot with caffeine withdrawal. Keep up the dry firing.
rreid
rreid

Back to top Go down

Post by knightimac 1/20/2015, 6:59 am

Up until this past month, I always did my routine breakfast before matches like any other day.  Eggs, homefries, rye toast and small coffee.

Recently my son who is struggling with Lyme for three years, went to a new doctor.  The doctor put him on a fruit, veggie, fish, turkey & chicken type diet.  Whole foods and organic.  NO processed anything, soda, beer, coffee, wheat, gluten, beef, pork, diary, chesse etc...

I weaned myself off coffee and started to drink water and herbal tea.

I have seen my shooting get a little better since I dieted along with my son during this time.

Not scientific evidence just my experience.
knightimac
knightimac

Back to top Go down

Post by Deerspy 1/20/2015, 8:43 am