Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Opinion on a used NygordPardini SP on Gun Broker

+6
robert84010
gregbenner
dronning
JKR
CrankyThunder
CraigB5940
10 posters

Go down

Opinion on a used NygordPardini  SP on Gun Broker Empty Opinion on a used NygordPardini SP on Gun Broker

Post by CraigB5940 Sun Jul 01, 2018 8:31 am

Hi folks,
I've decided to try a Pardini SP, I found one used that is a significant price difference from a new or used late model SP.
Here it is, I can see the Nygord Prescott AZ markings on it :
https://www.gunbroker.com/item/776927289

I'm shooting a Benelli MP 90S now and I can score in the 850 to 870 range with it in outdoor Bullseye. I started shooting Bullseye last summer and 10 meter AP 3 years ago.

I've done some searching here and on Rimfire Central. The online Bluebook says Don Nygord handled importing them from 1997 to 2004.
1. From what I gather the older Pardinis don't handle CCI SV well but the new ones will shoot CI SV reliably because of the new magazines. Can the new Magazines be fitted to the older SP to get CCI SV to function?
2. The newer SPs have a frame modification, were the old SPs known to crack and fail?
3. Do the newer SPs have a significantly better trigger than the old SPs?
4. The new SPs have a recoil buffer with weights and springs in the muzzle shroud, is there a dramatic difference without it?

I'm at the point that "Buy once, cry once" makes sense. I'm trying to figure out if this used SP will hold up in the long run instead of starting out with a new one.
 I shoot about 7K round per year through my Benelli.

Any feedback is appreciated.

Thanks,

Craig B

CraigB5940

Back to top Go down

Opinion on a used NygordPardini  SP on Gun Broker Empty Re: Opinion on a used NygordPardini SP on Gun Broker

Post by CrankyThunder Sun Jul 01, 2018 8:57 am

Dear Craig: