Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hämmerli X-Esse IPSC model questions

+4
jstanfield103
jglenn21
willnewton
Ray Dash
8 posters

Go down

Hämmerli X-Esse IPSC model questions Empty Hämmerli X-Esse IPSC model questions

Post by Ray Dash 1/31/2019, 7:14 am

I am new to Bullseye shooting and I am completely hooked already. I currently shoot a Ruger Mark IV with the full Volquartsen competition kit and its shoots pretty well. Myself and a friend decided to look in something better like a Pardini but because we live in NY any pistol with the magwell in front of the trigger is considered an assault weapon and banned. In our research we found the Hämmerli X-Esse models and thought they look like nice conventional style target pistols so I ordered the IPSC model. 

I ordered the IPSC model over the Sport model mainly because I was told that the Sport model no longer has the rail on it like the other models do. In my research it looks like the only rail available is from Champions Choice for $150. I already have a Ultradot 2 that will be going on the Xesse but I am wondering if I will be able to use the 11mm rail that is built into the pistol with my Ultradot or will I have to buy the $150 mount for it to work? I know that I will need to remove the red dot to clean the pistol and the $150 scope mount may make that easier but if I can use the built in rail and save $150 that would work out better for me. 

I am also interested in getting a pair of the stock Sport grips if anyone has any that they replaced and would like to part with. Its a shame that Larry's is out of business, it looked like he was the shop that was supplying all the replacement parts in the US. I am hoping another shop will become the new distributor soon.
Ray Dash
Ray Dash

Back to top Go down

Hämmerli X-Esse IPSC model questions Empty Re: Hämmerli X-Esse IPSC model questions

Post by willnewton 1/31/2019, 8:00 am