Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wilson Combat Classic for NRA Precision Pistol

+10
mhayford45
LenV
SW-52
desben
KBarth
TonyH
messenger
TexasShooter
zanemoseley
PilotPhill
14 posters

Go down

Wilson Combat Classic for NRA Precision Pistol Empty Wilson Combat Classic for NRA Precision Pistol

Post by PilotPhill 4/9/2019, 3:08 pm

Hi All,
I am very new to this sport of Bullseye pistol shooting.
What do you think? Is a Wilson Combat Classic with a 3.5lbs trigger pull a good Pistol for this sport? Will I/it be able to hang with the the competitive bullseye shooter using this pistol?
I’ve been reading on The Encyclopedia of Bullseye shooting website and have been learning a lot lately. Very excited to get into this sport.

PilotPhill

Back to top Go down

Wilson Combat Classic for NRA Precision Pistol Empty Re: Wilson Combat Classic for NRA Precision Pistol

Post by zanemoseley 4/9/2019, 3:34 pm

I've never seen a Wilson Combat, Nighthawk or Ed Brown on the line. They just don't cater to our sport. Not to say they don't have good triggers or be accurate but they're not ideal. I would look at a Rock River arm wad cutter pistol for about $2500 or look at a custom build if your budget is in the low to mid $3k range.

zanemoseley

Back to top Go down

Wilson Combat Classic for NRA Precision Pistol Empty Re: Wilson Combat Classic for NRA Precision Pistol

Post by TexasShooter 4/9/2019, 4:44 pm

+1 on Zane's answer if you are shopping for a Bullseye gun. If you already have a Wilson Combat Classic it'll work fine. Wilson makes a good gun and if I remember right I believe that one is full length, has adjustable sights, and a hand-fitted match grade barrel. Hanging with the competitive shooters has a lot more to do with you than the gun (I should know, I've got good guns and still suck). Go shoot bullseye...have fun, and welcome!

TexasShooter

Back to top Go down