Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Advanced Bullseye training Program

+2
Jon Eulette
vicvan901
6 posters

Go down

Advanced Bullseye training Program Empty Advanced Bullseye training Program

Post by vicvan901 12/6/2019, 1:49 pm

bullseye_training_workbook.pdf The Title of the “workbook” says Advanced Bullseye Training Program but looks like it may a good alternative to the USMC workbook for total beginners? Looks like a newbie could start with .22 and then .45 for second time (or more).  Thanks Vic central IL

vicvan901

Back to top Go down

Advanced Bullseye training Program Empty Re: Advanced Bullseye training Program

Post by Jon Eulette 12/6/2019, 2:43 pm

I have not seen it, but I will say there is no such thing as advanced BE training. Fundamentals are fundamentals. Mastering them is what it takes to shoot 10's consistently. No magic tricks, just learn the fundamentals and learn to apply them. Having a M/HM to help you really speeds things up.
Jon
Jon Eulette
Jon Eulette

Back to top Go down

Post by Aprilian 12/6/2019, 3:56 pm

Welcome Vicvan

http://www.whdmclmarksmen.info/ASSETS/abpth.pdf

It is using the AMU workbook with some added generic training/goal setting tools.

However, I did like the concept of the worksheets on 24 and 25 to help in calling and analyzing what went wrong - in order to then establish a training plan.
Aprilian
Aprilian

Back to top Go down

Post by vicvan901 12/6/2019, 4:42 pm

I thought it was WAY over the calling it Advanced! I was mainly wondering if it would be sensible, as a new beginner to start wit the 50 foot instead of 25 yard. I know there is no advanced anything without months/years of HARD work study and practice. I teach tai chi and my students cant understand why their few months of training and practice don’t make it that they ca perform as I do.

vicvan901

Back to top Go down

Post by Aprilian 12/6/2019, 5:12 pm

Vic,