Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Converting crisp trigger to roll trigger

+5
zanemoseley
chiz1180
kc.crawford.7
james r chapman
coolarrowjavs
9 posters

Go down

Converting crisp trigger to roll trigger Empty Converting crisp trigger to roll trigger

Post by coolarrowjavs Sun May 09, 2021 3:46 pm

Is it possible for a gunsmith who built up and accurized my 1911 to change it from the crisp break he put on it to a roll trigger break.

Would that be something I could send back to them for modification?

I am brand new to the bullseye game and still learning a lot, I rushed in and ordered a hardball gun and didn’t know the difference from roll trigger to crisp and the different camps of opinions people fall in to.

In Service Rifle we don’t have this type of challenge and difference in opinion about triggers. It’s two stage, and the stage you want a tight glass break.

So figured tight glass break would be the same principle here.

Thoughts?

coolarrowjavs

Back to top Go down

Converting crisp trigger to roll trigger Empty Re: Converting crisp trigger to roll trigger

Post by james r chapman Sun May 09, 2021 3:50 pm

Doug Hall or KC Crawford
james r chapman
james r chapman
Admin

chiz1180 likes this post

Back to top Go down

Converting crisp trigger to roll trigger Empty Re: Converting crisp trigger to roll trigger

Post by kc.crawford.7 Sun May 09, 2021 4:16 pm

Talk to whoever you had build the gun.
kc.crawford.7
kc.crawford.7

http://www.kcskustomcreations.com

Back to top Go down

Post by coolarrowjavs Sun May 09, 2021 4:27 pm

He’s on vacation right now or I would.
Just looking for answers and philosophies on the subject.

coolarrowjavs

Back to top Go down

Post by chiz1180 Sun May 09, 2021 4:39 pm