Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Service Pistol Gunsmith recommendation - 1976 Colt MKIV Series 70

+3
robert84010
orpheoet
jam0066
7 posters

Go down

Service Pistol Gunsmith recommendation - 1976 Colt MKIV Series 70 Empty Service Pistol Gunsmith recommendation - 1976 Colt MKIV Series 70

Post by jam0066 Mon Sep 20, 2021 9:15 pm

Hello! I’m somewhat new to the Bullseye shooting discipline and I am coming into a mechanically good quality Colt MKIV S70 for a sweet deal. 

I am in no rush and understand wait times are long. Who are some good and reputable gunsmiths that can tune and accurize this pistol for Service Pistol EIC matches?

jam0066

Back to top Go down

Service Pistol Gunsmith recommendation - 1976 Colt MKIV Series 70 Empty Re: Service Pistol Gunsmith recommendation - 1976 Colt MKIV Series 70

Post by orpheoet Tue Sep 21, 2021 3:57 am

Dave Salyer rebarreled my Range Officer and turned it into a tack driver. Not sure if he’s taking new work. KC Crawford has a well deserved reputation for being the best. Accuracy X can turn it into a ball gun that switches easily to a wad gun. Also outstanding. Many more.
orpheoet
orpheoet

Slamfire likes this post

Back to top Go down

Service Pistol Gunsmith recommendation - 1976 Colt MKIV Series 70 Empty Re: Service Pistol Gunsmith recommendation - 1976 Colt MKIV Series 70

Post by robert84010 Tue Sep 21, 2021 8:12 am

What part of the country are you in? Sometimes that is a key part of making a recommendation.

robert84010

Back to top Go down

Post by jam0066 Tue Sep 21, 2021 8:14 am

Orpheoet: thanks! I’ll check into those
Robert: I am in Tallahassee, Florida

jam0066

Back to top Go down

Post by Chase Turner Tue Sep 21, 2021 3:31 pm