Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

soft lube for bullseye loads

+7
10sandxs
SMBeyer
Wes Lorenz
Wobbley
chopper
Kp321
robbt
11 posters

Go down

soft lube for bullseye loads Empty soft lube for bullseye loads

Post by robbt 2/14/2022, 8:00 am

hi guys , hoping there are shooters here that cast there own lead bullets
looking for a soft lube for bullseye loads
any suggestions , I finally ran out 
of a old batch someone gave me , please post 

stay warm , curious what the temperature there , its a warm 15 here

robbt,

robbt

Back to top Go down

soft lube for bullseye loads Empty Re: soft lube for bullseye loads

Post by Kp321 2/14/2022, 9:16 am

I have been using Lyman Alox lube for 30+ years and have no complaints.

Kp321

ric1911a1 likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by chopper 2/14/2022, 9:49 am

White Label 45-45-10
Stan

chopper

james r chapman and Multiracer like this post

Back to top Go down

Post by robbt 2/14/2022, 12:12 pm

oppps I forgot i have a star lube / resizer

robbt

Back to top Go down

Post by Wobbley 2/14/2022, 2:15 pm

The best lube is actually HiTek coating.  

45-45-10 works as well as anything no sizer needed.

But Magma has soft lube called Jakes.  Dunno about it as I’ve switched to coated.
https://www.magmaengineering.com/magma-lube/
Wobbley
Wobbley
Admin

10sandxs likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by Wes Lorenz 2/14/2022, 6:16 pm

Hi Ashley,
How log does it take you to powder coat 500 or 1000 bullets?
Wes

Wes Lorenz

Back to top Go down

Post by Wobbley 2/14/2022, 6:29 pm

Using Eastwood powder, 3000 or so in an afternoon.  Using two small toaster ovens.