Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Question: Scoping your slow fire shots

+20
Single_handed
Sa-tevp
DA/SA
SaraiEsq
1911-45
Wobbley
hengehold
rrampe
SteveT
JHHolliday
Jack H
james r chapman
jwax
Merick
bruce martindale
Jwhelan939
RodJ
chiz1180
john bickar
ponzio
24 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Question: Scoping your slow fire shots Empty Question: Scoping your slow fire shots

Post by ponzio 1/25/2024, 2:56 pm

Question: Do you scope your slow fire shots as you shoot? Does anyone here advocate against scoping after each shot?

In an effort to manage emotions, I have been changing my shot process to not include scoping the previous shot and focusing on only the next shot in slow fire. 

Additional context:
I have been shooting bullseye for 2 years now. I have a strong case, Kowa spotting scope on the mount and bullseye guns that I cannot yet shoot to their ability (Salyer built Range Officer and Volquartsen accurized Ruger Mark IV). My scores hover around 270 now. After reading bullseye mind, I am trying to focus on the next shot and not worry about the last shot. 

ponzio

ponzio

Back to top Go down

Question: Scoping your slow fire shots Empty Re: Question: Scoping your slow fire shots

Post by john bickar 1/25/2024, 3:04 pm

Scope every shot.
john bickar
john bickar

rreid likes this post

Back to top Go down

Question: Scoping your slow fire shots Empty Re: Question: Scoping your slow fire shots

Post by chiz1180 1/25/2024, 3:07 pm

I only scope my shots if I am willing to turn the screws on the sights. The purpose of the scope is for confirming a shot, not for looking for where it went.
chiz1180
chiz1180

Jack H and Fezzik68 like this post

Back to top Go down

Post by john bickar 1/25/2024, 3:16 pm