Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+3
John Dervis
BE Mike
GavinLee
7 posters

Go down

New member Empty New member

Post by GavinLee Mon Feb 05, 2024 2:09 am

I have been monitoring this site for several years and just joined in. There is so much knowledge here!
About me:
I got started in bullseye in 1971 when I was a 25yo single male. I bought a Hamden High Standard 107 Trophy and a Colt Gold Cup. I shot about a 100 rounds a day all winter mostly with the .22. Marriage the next summer and life got busy and the bullseye guns got put away. Just before Covid I kinda eased back into it and have been having a wonderful time of it. I started back with a Smith & Wesson M57 .41 mag with an 8 3/8 barrel shooting full wadcutters over 5 gr. of W231 and using my High Standard which has been just sitting all these years in the .22 class. I have been shooting open sights where almost everone else are using optics. I bought a Springfield Range Officer .45 acp about 4 years ago but have only shot it occasionly. At 78 yo I am on a mission to retire the revolvers (they seem to be getting heavier)  and go with a Ultra Dot match dot on the .45 and try to figure what route to go in .22 since putting an optic on the High Standard would be difficult. 
That's about all there is about me, just an old guy having a fun time and meeting some great people!

GavinLee

BE Mike, chopper, Sc0, PhotoEscape, shanneba, jmoore, Single_handed and JHHolliday like this post

Back to top Go down

New member Empty Re: New member

Post by BE Mike Mon Feb 05, 2024 9:48 am

Welcome! Here is an option for scope mounting your Hi Standard: https://www.brownells.com/gun-parts/handgun-parts/handgun-barrels-parts/match-barrels-for-high-standard/?sku=530100102
BE Mike
BE Mike

GavinLee likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by John Dervis Mon Feb 05, 2024 7:18 pm