Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi. Just signed up & I have a Parkinsonism, which is similar to, but not exactly the disease. I have no tremors (about 30% of those with Parkinson’s do not)

3 posters

Go down

Hi. Just signed up & I have a Parkinsonism, which is similar to, but not exactly the disease.  I have no tremors (about 30% of those with Parkinson’s do not) Empty Hi. Just signed up & I have a Parkinsonism, which is similar to, but not exactly the disease. I have no tremors (about 30% of those with Parkinson’s do not)

Post by BP Shooter 4/4/2019, 5:08 pm

What I he lost is part of my ability to speak and my balance, to a lesser extent. Fatigue has been my major issue in shooting competitions. I competed in hi power competition up until about 2008. From there I went t long range muzzleloader black powder rifle shooting, in the last two years,(diagnosed 10/2016) I have been increasingly fatigued at matches. About a Year after my diagnosis, I started Rock Steady Boxing, which helps keep me in better physical shape. I recently have begun shooting a 45-90 Sharps to avoid the up and down required by muzzleloading. I will write more, if there is interest.

BP Shooter

Back to top Go down

Hi. Just signed up & I have a Parkinsonism, which is similar to, but not exactly the disease.  I have no tremors (about 30% of those with Parkinson’s do not) Empty Re: Hi. Just signed up & I have a Parkinsonism, which is similar to, but not exactly the disease. I have no tremors (about 30% of those with Parkinson’s do not)

Post by ANDYZ28 4/10/2019, 3:09 am

There is definitely interest on my part at least. 
I have similar issues to yours especially fatigue. I am having a NM M-9 built by David Sams who coincidentally, does not live too far away from me. I am going to try and switch to the M-9 due to weight of the gun and recoil. I hope it works out. I am also a 100% Disabled Veteran. Thanks, Andy