Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Browning Buckmark .22 - Is anyone shooting one?

4 posters

Go down

Browning Buckmark .22 - Is anyone shooting one? Empty Browning Buckmark .22 - Is anyone shooting one?

Post by CO1Mtn 4/21/2019, 11:21 am

I was taking a look at the Buckmark .22 this morning. It's the Contour URX model. It has a 9.75" sight radius and it's set up with adjustable iron sights, yet has a rail for scopes also. Looks like a good bullseye rimfire pistol. Some of their models have fiber optic front sights but this one has a plain steel sight. Has anyone here been using one for bullseye?

CO1Mtn

Back to top Go down

Browning Buckmark .22 - Is anyone shooting one? Empty Re: Browning Buckmark .22 - Is anyone shooting one?

Post by dronning 4/21/2019, 11:41 am

I started shooting Bullseye with a very early bull barrel Buckmark, shot my first clean target with it.  Eventually upgraded to a Nelson conversion.
- Dave
dronning
dronning

Back to top Go down

Browning Buckmark .22 - Is anyone shooting one? Empty Re: Browning Buckmark .22 - Is anyone shooting one?

Post by CO1Mtn 4/21/2019, 8:30 pm

I'm shooting with a Nelson conversion currently. Do you think the Nelson is superior?

CO1Mtn

Back to top Go down

Post by dronning 4/21/2019, 9:17 pm

CO1Mtn wrote:I'm shooting with a Nelson conversion currently. Do you think the Nelson is superior?
Yes, #1 reason it is on the 1911 platform, and it is probably more accurate than the Buckmark.
But don't let that stop you from buying the Buckmark if it's a good deal.

- Dave
I never pass on a good deal of a gun I don't have.
dronning
dronning

Back to top Go down

Post by CO1Mtn 4/21/2019, 9:41 pm

Thanks for the info. I'd like to have a more experienced shooter fire my Nelson sometime. I'm just a beginner, and I'd like to see what it's capable of in the hands of an expert. On one of my good days, I can score a 90 on slow fire with it.