Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Are there any CMP matches near Reno, Nevada? I might move there...

+3
james r chapman
NuJudge
CO1Mtn
7 posters

Go down

Are there any CMP matches near Reno, Nevada? I might move there... Empty Are there any CMP matches near Reno, Nevada? I might move there...

Post by CO1Mtn 7/5/2019, 9:40 am

Good day,

I'm moving out of Forida in about a year or 1.5 years. I'm letting my enlistment expire, and I want to move to the west. I'm an electrician. I want to move to a location with low humidity but that is also not too far away from CMP or EIC matches. The humidity here in Florida is affecting my sinuses, so it's time to move back out west. From the data I'm gathering, these locations look to be the best for employment and the general climate and geography I want to live in. They appear to be good politically also, as far as firearm freedom.

1. Albuquerque, NM
2. Reno, NV
3. Las Vegas, NV

Albuquerque looks good because it is not too far from the NRA Whittington center, and also is near Sandia gun club, and they have both rifle and pistol CMP and EIC events.
https://www.sandiagunclub.org/calendar.html

But I'm not sure about Reno because it looks to be far away from any type of EIC matches, both rifle and pistol. And I don't think there are any CMP events there, either. The only thing I could find is that Palomino Valley Gun Club is close to Reno. Looks like they have rifle events but no pistol events.
https://palominogunclub.org/calendar/list/?tribe_paged=2&tribe_event_display=list

And Boulder Rifle & Pistol Club is near Las Vegas. Looks like they do high power rifle there but no pistol.
http://www.brpc1.org/events/

I may have answered my own question but I thought it would be good to ask for other opinions also, as I have been to New Mexico once, but I've never been to Nevada.

Thank you for any help you can provide.