Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What Custom Grip Suppliers do you Recommend

+3
mpolans
straybrit
rkittine
7 posters

Go down

What Custom Grip Suppliers do you Recommend Empty What Custom Grip Suppliers do you Recommend

Post by rkittine Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:08 am

I have no experience whittling, so the blocks of wood that came with my TOZ-35M, will stay blocks of wood. The 3D Printed ones probably will work, but I would like something both functioning and better looking. Will also want to have grips made from some of my other target pistols.

Thanks, Bob
rkittine
rkittine

Back to top Go down

What Custom Grip Suppliers do you Recommend Empty Re: What Custom Grip Suppliers do you Recommend

Post by straybrit Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:46 am

I recently got Dick Horton to make one for my 22 1911. COVID issues are keeping me at home but it makes dry firing a pleasure. That alone is probably worth 15 points. Looks really good as well.

straybrit

Back to top Go down

What Custom Grip Suppliers do you Recommend Empty Re: What Custom Grip Suppliers do you Recommend

Post by Guest Mon Jun 08, 2020 11:25 am

I love Thomas Rink grips (Pardini USA are their agent here) which can be mail ordered direct from Rink in Germany. But - be warned - the latest set I ordered recently has been stuck in Customs at Frankfurt Airport for the past 6 weeks! They may just be part of the back-log caused by COVID, or they may have gone astray. The DHL tracking tool ceases to be of any use once a parcel hits the German Customs Black Hole!

Dick Horton makes grips which are a work of art and his customer service is outstanding.

Back to top Go down

Post by mpolans Mon Jun 08, 2020 12:17 pm

I've had a Horton grip for a Walther OSP and Rink grips for a Pardini SP and K12.  Both are excellent.  If you want laminated grips, Rink offers several color options (Horton doesn't do laminated woods).

mpolans