Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Looking for a 45 ACP "Light Target" bullet, 170 grain SWC similar to the Magnus #801

+14
Wes Lorenz
Wobbley
TonyH
David H
CR10X
DA/SA
Jack H
PhotoEscape
James Hensler
troystaten
james r chapman
Jon Eulette
Aprilian
mikemyers
18 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Looking for a 45 ACP "Light Target" bullet, 170 grain SWC  similar to the Magnus #801 Empty Looking for a 45 ACP "Light Target" bullet, 170 grain SWC similar to the Magnus #801

Post by mikemyers 8/3/2020, 1:33 pm

Dave tells me it's because my Baer was never intended for Bullseye, but my Premiere II doesn't like the Magnus #801 bullets I've been using for a few years now for my wad guns.  Terry Labbe sent me some samples of the #806 - will try in my Springfield tomorrow, but I shot 20 of them today in my Baer, with no issues.  The problem is, Terry is out of everything, trying to catch up on orders, and nobodyI can find has the #806 bullets in stock.

Here's the information:
Looking for a 45 ACP "Light Target" bullet, 170 grain SWC  similar to the Magnus #801 Screen80

Does anyone here know of where I might be able to buy some more, or of an appropriate (similar) bullet that might work in the Baer?  
They seem to cycle through the Baer with no problem, both indoors with my "dummy rounds" and at the range today.

.....no, I'm not about to cast my own.  That is light years over my skill level !!

(I'm also curious as to why the #801 bullet doesn't work in my Baer.  Terry tells me the 801 works fine in his Baer.  Dave tells me that a gunsmith making a bullseye gun makes changes that would allow these bullets to work.  For me, they either jam, like when I had the extractor issue in my Springfield, or today, when I got a "stovepipe".) 

From this morning, a #801 round trying to escape, but caught in the act!   
Need a sense of humor about this.