Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Set of competition pistols

+11
Froneck
chopper
Jack H
BHeintz
RoyDean
Wobbley
NukeMMC
Dcforman
Jon Eulette
SingleActionAndrew
Hawker4224
15 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Set of competition pistols Empty Set of competition pistols

Post by Hawker4224 3/19/2023, 4:07 pm

Ok guys first thing I want to say is hi my name is Matt and I am brand new to this forum. 2nd thing I want to say is sorry but this might be a long question. 

I just started shooting bullseye competitions this year. I have shot one handed messing around trying to match my dad, still can't by the way but let's not get side tracked. My dad has shoot bullseye for 50 years and I finally decided to follow in his foot steps and see what I can do. I have been shooting handguns for 20 years just not bullseye competition. So I jumped right in the deep end and now I am committed. Here is the question/questions.

I started buying guns plus I have inherited my dad's guns but every gun has opene sights. Everybody I shoot with is using red dots and they all say red dots will increase my scores. Right now these are my guns I am working with.

Smith model 41 1961 7 1/4" barrel with compensator and original box and weights.

High standard victor

Colt national match mid range 38 wadcutter with a Bomar and Clark trigger job

Smith model 52-2 38 wadcutter in the original box

Colt gold cup national match 45

Kimber stainless target long slide 45

Pair of springfiled armory range officers 9mm and 45

I am looking for a 3 gun set 22lr center fire and 45acp for bullseye competition. I have been told to shoot your best you should have as small of change as possible so I am thinking I want 3 1911s with red dots. 

With that said I am not sure I want to drill and tap some of the guns I have as they are pretty valuable and collectable.