Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Adjustable trigger weight when using a .22 conversion on your .45 1911

+10
Chris Miceli
Magload
jglenn21
Ghillieman
john bickar
Motorcycle_dan
DavidR
172snowhawk
Jerry Keefer
markj
14 posters

Go down

Adjustable trigger weight when using a .22 conversion on your .45 1911 Empty Adjustable trigger weight when using a .22 conversion on your .45 1911

Post by markj 5/27/2014, 6:45 pm

Hello, Just wanted to share a few pictures and a brief description of how I adjust the trigger pull on my Springfield RO when switching between the .45 and Nelson conversion.
 This is my first year of shooting 2700. I have quickly become addicted to the game! I started out shooting a Ruger MKIII, and a Les Baer Premier II 1.5" gun. The Ruger was an outstanding pistol, but I was never able to shoot it well. After just a few matches, my centerfire and .45 scores were catching up and beating my rimfire scores. I recently decided to re-do my complete setup. I knew I wanted to go with a red dot, and found a great deal locally on a gently used Range Officer, sold the Baer and the ruger and never looked back. The R.O. got a Kart bushing and EGW slide stop along with a new sear cut using the true radius sear jig. Its now shooting 1.5" at 50 yards with my reloads from a rest, and has an outstanding roll trigger.