Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First Post/Intro

5 posters

Go down

First Post/Intro Empty First Post/Intro

Post by Randy Earnest Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:42 pm

Hello to all, My name is Randy Earnest, like most all of you I am a Bullseye shooter. I've been competing for about 11 years and some how made it to the Expert class and haven't won my class since! I find it a real challenge to shoot this sport and can't think of anything that would be a better way to spend my time except maybe building the guns to compete with.

I am 63 years young and retired from Michelin Americas Research & Developement in 2010 after 33+ years in Maintenance.After retirement I open a one man Firearms Repair Service "Randy's Gun Room" and begin to do all types of repairs on Rifles,Shotguns,and Pistols. Being a bullseye shooter I started out by building my own Pistols for Competition, the first in 2005, an all Stainless Steel Caspian wad gun that I'm still shooting. That and encouragement from a good friend 'Dave Salyers' is what lead me to open Randy's Gun Room.I enjoy the work that it takes to build and repair these pistols and see them shoot good tight groups. I have several Pistols that I've built being used in competition and If I can be of service to anyone I will make sure that you are completely satisfied with my work.I look forward to being a part of this Forum and making new friends.

Randy Earnest

randysgunroom@bellsouth.net Phone:(864)314-6229
Randy Earnest
Randy Earnest

Back to top Go down

First Post/Intro Empty Re: First Post/Intro

Post by Motorcycle_dan Sun Jan 27, 2013 3:51 am

Hi Randy, welcome. Hope to meet at a match one day. My son lives in Greenville SC and I try to get down to visit now and then. Have tried to include a match at DRPC when possible. Is there a Bullseye match somewhere closer to Greenville?
Motorcycle_dan
Motorcycle_dan

Back to top Go down