Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My hands shake!

+20
DA/SA
mikemyers
james r chapman
rich.tullo
kayakr
Jwhelan939
WVBE Shooter
Kermit Workman
CrankyThunder
Wingshot
SMBeyer
davekp
Chris_D
DRNurse1
sixftunda
DavidR
DeweyHales
Jack H
Rob Kovach
Bullseye10X
24 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

My hands shake! Empty My hands shake!

Post by Bullseye10X Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:57 pm

Hello all,

I am new at Bullseye shooting, I just started shooting monthly at my local gun club.  Though mostly the same as the official NRA Bullseye comp, we generally only use one gun throughout the comp.  I am just a beginner and I am using a Ruger 22/45 Lite with a TRS-25 red dot.  Eventually I plan on expanding and going further in the sport.

I am an experience pistol shooter and consider myself to be a "decent shot", but I have noticed a problem.  When I "practice" at home, I aim my pistol at a refrigerator magnet and practice hold, sight picture, breathing, stance, etc.  I am steady as a rock.

When I go to the range and practice, my hands shakes so much that my red dot looks like a red line over the target.  This has happened to me twice now.  Besides being at the range, there is no difference in what I do at home.  

Any suggestions?  Thanks!

Bullseye10X

http://bullseyepistol.com/

Hdfatb likes this post

Back to top Go down

My hands shake! Empty Re: My hands shake!

Post by Rob Kovach Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:15 pm

I have that exact same problem.  In practice I shoot easy expert scores with the .22 and .45.  When I go to certain matches my hold goes to crap.  Sometimes the hold makes the dot look like a line, like a fast tremor that goes from 5 ring to 5 ring.  Other times it's just wavering across the black.  Yet other times I have a great hold, just like in practice.