Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Number of S&W 41's seen on firing lines

+4
CR10X
spursnguns
Yiogo
Colt711
8 posters

Go down

Number of S&W 41's seen on firing lines Empty Number of S&W 41's seen on firing lines

Post by Colt711 7/19/2013, 1:49 am

The breakdown by make of Mayliegh Cup Pistols reminded me that I have thought it strange this gun doesn't dominate the BE lines. During my better years I used Hi Standards (giles) but after the Co. had problems I sold them and bought a new 41. The pistol felt great, was very accurate, and was reliable. All that being said I did not score as well with it and never warmed up to the gun. Eventually I sold it and shoot Marvel & a Bob Marvel AA. I should add that during the yrs I used the 41 I tried various modifications such as grips, weights, and barrel length.

When I started shooting BE, in the '60's, 19 not 18, at our matches a typical line would be 10 or 11 HS's and 1 0r 2 41's, now & then a Colt, Browning, or a foreign mfg.

I'm interested in what others think about these comments and why the 41 hasn't dominated as it seemed it might.

Thank you for whatever you may add!
Ron

Colt711

Back to top Go down

Number of S&W 41's seen on firing lines Empty Re: Number of S&W 41's seen on firing lines

Post by Yiogo 7/19/2013, 8:52 am

I almost bought one but did not. The trigger and pistole were a bit too heavy for me. Yiogo

Yiogo

Back to top Go down

Number of S&W 41's seen on firing lines Empty Re: Number of S&W 41's seen on firing lines

Post by spursnguns 7/19/2013, 1:33 pm