Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Im new to bullseye, I could use some help selecting a 22 pistol platform to invest in.

+9
Mike38
LenV
Jon Eulette
mpolans
tray999
oldsalt444
Jack H
NuJudge
Damend
13 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Im new to bullseye, I could use some help selecting a 22 pistol platform to invest in.  Empty Im new to bullseye, I could use some help selecting a 22 pistol platform to invest in.

Post by Damend Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:38 am

Hello, I could use some guidance in selecting a 22 pistol. The title says it all. I’ve been going to bullseye practice for a little while an would like to get more serious about it. I currently have a ruger MKIV 22/45 but I’d like to invest in a solid platform that won’t cause too much fuss. Currently I’m considering builder a Custom standard MKIV because I’m familiar to the platform but I am open to anything. Im attracted to the grip angle of the Pardini’s and Walther GSP’S and such but I really don’t know much about them and I won’t be able to get down to my club for at least another month to ask them for advice. My budget is $1500. Any insights are welcome. Thank you.

Damend

Back to top Go down

Im new to bullseye, I could use some help selecting a 22 pistol platform to invest in.  Empty Re: Im new to bullseye, I could use some help selecting a 22 pistol platform to invest in.

Post by NuJudge Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:10 am

Just about any quality pistol is going to shoot very well from a Ransom rest.  
What do you shoot well?  Much will follow from that.  
Can you thumb-cock a revolver fast enough for rapids?  If not, don't look at those.  
Do give some thought to whether parts & service will be available for the foreseeable future.

NuJudge

Back to top Go down