Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi Standard Supermatic Trophy Military information needed

+3
chopper
james r chapman
mewing
7 posters

Go down

Hi Standard Supermatic Trophy Military information needed Empty Hi Standard Supermatic Trophy Military information needed

Post by mewing Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:45 pm

Hello,

I am new to High Standards and I was wondering if anyone could tell me what the difference is between a High Standard Supermatic Trophy Military and a regular Supermatic Trophy? I'm looking to possibly purchase the pistol mentioned above but would like more information. After looking at John Stimson's serial number chart, it appears to have been manufactured in 1972 or 73. The pistol was manufactured in the Hamden plant but I could not find a model number on it. The serial number is 24214XX. If anyone knows where I could use the serial number to obtain more information on this firearm, I would greatly appreciate your help.

Thank you!

mewing

Back to top Go down

Hi Standard Supermatic Trophy Military information needed Empty Re: Hi Standard Supermatic Trophy Military information needed

Post by james r chapman Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:48 pm

A pic would help greatly
Usually marked on the left side of frame
james r chapman
james r chapman
Admin

Back to top Go down

Hi Standard Supermatic Trophy Military information needed Empty Re: Hi Standard Supermatic Trophy Military information needed

Post by chopper Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:56 pm

Wasn't the Military design to feel like the 1911 same angle on the grip frame, and the other slanted like the Spacegun.
 Stan

chopper

Back to top Go down

Post by james r chapman Sat Dec 28, 2019 7:13 pm

Not after the 102
james r chapman
james r chapman
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by mewing Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:16 pm

James Chapman,