Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Spotting Scope

+6
Fotomaniac
troystaten
New2BE
james r chapman
James Hensler
navyocs90004
10 posters

Go down

Spotting Scope Empty Spotting Scope

Post by navyocs90004 10/13/2020, 2:21 pm

Hello all,

I am 53 years old and have prescription glasses.  I am also new to the sport.

Can you recommend a good spotting scope for me?

TIA

Last edited by navyocs90004 on 10/13/2020, 5:51 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : I meant spotting scope, not shooting scope.)

navyocs90004

Back to top Go down

Spotting Scope Empty Re: Spotting Scope

Post by James Hensler 10/13/2020, 2:39 pm

When you say shooting scope are you referring to a scope that’s magnified. If so I believe the maximum is a 4 power but other than working up loads I am unaware of anyone that uses one. Most shooters use a tube style red dot. Aim point and Untradot are two of the most popular. As far as eye conditions go I think they both are routinely used by old farts with glasses! Lol
James Hensler
James Hensler

Back to top Go down

Post by james r chapman 10/13/2020, 3:45 pm

If a spotting scope, look over Champions Choice

http://www.champchoice.com/store/Main.aspx?p=SearchBody&search=Spotting%20scopes
james r chapman
james r chapman
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by navyocs90004 10/13/2020, 5:50 pm

james r chapman wrote:If a spotting scope, look over Champions Choice

http://www.champchoice.com/store/Main.aspx?p=SearchBody&search=Spotting%20scopes
Thanks.  I meant spotting scope.

navyocs90004

Back to top Go down

Post by navyocs90004 10/13/2020, 5:53 pm