Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Using scope as a spotting scope for Bullseye matches. ?

+4
BruceV
zanemoseley
aub1957
Boxturtle
8 posters

Go down

Using scope as a spotting scope for Bullseye matches.  ?  Empty Using scope as a spotting scope for Bullseye matches. ?

Post by NDAR15MAN 11/30/2022, 11:34 am

I am fortunate and I have a spare Sightron lll 
10-50x60 thin duplex , Target dot scope. Few years ago I was able to buy a wooded stock that you see at stores like Bass pro , Cables store , that they mount their sample scopes on so customers can shoulder the stock/ scope and see through it to make a good buying decision. Will I use my set up to check targets  shooting target rifles. Works excellent.  I am Just getting into bullseye shooting and at this time do not have a bullseye shooting box we’re you can mount a scope on lid to look at your 25 Yard and some times 50 yard targets. I might not go the bullseye pistol box , afraid it might be to heavy for a 63 year old guy getting it in and out of truck. 
Question has at any one used a rifle scope as a spotting cope to check there 25 yard targets at shooting matches ? I don’t want to be laughed off the shooting line. Ha ha.  If so do you use some kind of stand to hold scope on ? Thanks. Marty

NDAR15MAN

Back to top Go down

Using scope as a spotting scope for Bullseye matches.  ?  Empty Re: Using scope as a spotting scope for Bullseye matches. ?

Post by Boxturtle 11/30/2022, 11:53 am

Marty, PM sent.
Boxturtle
Boxturtle

Back to top Go down

Using scope as a spotting scope for Bullseye matches.  ?  Empty Re: Using scope as a spotting scope for Bullseye matches. ?

Post by aub1957 12/2/2022, 8:58 am