Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

1st Perry - Oddball advice.

+18
adminbot1911
CR10X
8eightring
-TT-
oxbowbob
elbthesurfer
gasixgunner
Merick
chiz1180
Ghillieman
john bickar
SteveT
RoyDean
javaduke
sklarcpa
james r chapman
straybrit
Simonpie
22 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

1st Perry - Oddball advice. Empty 1st Perry - Oddball advice.

Post by Simonpie 2/8/2022, 10:48 pm

OK.  So I've committed to going to Camp Perry this year.  I'm an expert who keeps bouncing against the master score but never stringing enough in a line to seal the deal.   I've seen the videos.  There's wind.  Maybe I shoot better in a muddy tornado?  There's 600 shooters so mess-ups happen.  I'm chillaxed with that.  Other than that, give me one piece of advice you wish you'd known.  Stay away from Madam Maybelles?  Don't rent a car from Shifty Bob's EZ rentals?  Anything.  Thanks! Any must-sees?  I'm from Oregon, so some local culture, from opera to combine-demolition-derby, would be educational.  If I must-see Maybelle's, well, let me know...Thanks, Simon.

Simonpie

Back to top Go down

1st Perry - Oddball advice. Empty Re: 1st Perry - Oddball advice.

Post by straybrit 2/8/2022, 11:38 pm

You will hear the phrase "you will be given time to adjust your equipment" - this is a lie. Make sure you organize yourself so that when you move to the short line bench everything is as ready as you can make it. I screwed up the NMC timed fire more than once before I got the hang of that.

straybrit

john bickar, ric1911a1 and KB2MBC like this post

Back to top Go down

Post by Dcforman 2/9/2022, 4:31 am

Shooting in the rain isn't that hard. Scoring can be. Bring a couple 2 gallon zip lock bags to keep your clipboard in, big enough to actually write in without removing the clipboard.

Score hard and honest. It's OK to call something out that's close. That's what plugs are for. Don't hesitate to call for one.