Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to Forum

+3
RodJ
Wobbley
rckendall
7 posters

Go down

New to Forum Empty New to Forum

Post by rckendall 9/15/2022, 12:48 pm

Hi,
I stumbled onto this forum a short time ago and knew that I would enjoy hanging out here, so I joined up. I'm retired, live in Prescott, AZ and shooting handguns again after nearly 25 years. At that time I shot a Colt Gold Cup in USPSA and a 9mm S&W in IDPA. From there I shot High Power service rifles in Across the Course competition with an AR15 and an M1A.

Work and life got in the way for many years and I didn't shoot at all. After retiring in 2014 I started shooting F Class in both Mid Range and Long range, attaining an Expert classification in LR and a Master in MR. After a few years I moved to Prescott and lately I have taken up handguns again and not sure where I am headed, but enjoy this site a lot.

I will be posting for some help with handloading 9mm, but wanted to introduce myself first. 

Thanks for letting me be part of this group,
Richard

Edit to add: I also ordered a new Springfield Armory Range Officer based on what I have read here!

Last edited by rckendall on 9/15/2022, 12:50 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Forgot something)

rckendall

ric1911a1, dieselguy624 and RodJ like this post

Back to top Go down

New to Forum Empty Re: New to Forum

Post by Wobbley 9/15/2022, 1:24 pm

Welcome!
Wobbley
Wobbley
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by RodJ 9/15/2022, 1:51 pm

Welcome from Austin TX from a BE beginner. It’s just a ton of fun for my personality. Sounds like it will be fun for you too with you’re background.

RodJ

Back to top Go down

Post by bmize1 9/15/2022, 3:10 pm

Welcome to the struggle……
I shot F for several years myself and started shooting BE a few years later.
I’m in AL, but have shot Ben Avery several times along with Raton.
Before that was Hunter Pistol silhouette.