Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Who to send a Springfield RO for a complete Bullseye tune

+9
gregbenner
Allgoodhits
SW-52
Doug Tiedt
mikemyers
Olde Pilot
Tim:H11
Chris Miceli
Tom Bieri
13 posters

Go down

Who to send a Springfield RO for a complete Bullseye tune Empty Who to send a Springfield RO for a complete Bullseye tune

Post by Tom Bieri 8/25/2018, 11:24 am

I have a Springfield RO that I have been testing for 10 months I feel I have gotten all the accuracy out of it that it is capable of and I am in a dilemma I would really like to fix it buy purchasing a RRA Bullseye Wadcutter but that would take away all of the fun of trying to make this one really good besides adding stress to my marriage Smile. I am considering sending it off to have a slide/frame/trigger job and maybe a barrel and bushing. Any suggestions on who to do this work would be greatly appreciated. Have considered just sending it back to Springfield and have there custom shop do the work. Thanks for your input!

Tom Bieri

Tom Bieri

Back to top Go down

Who to send a Springfield RO for a complete Bullseye tune Empty Re: Who to send a Springfield RO for a complete Bullseye tune

Post by Chris Miceli 8/25/2018, 11:30 am

trigger job, barrel and bushing replacement most important.

Chris Miceli

Back to top Go down

Who to send a Springfield RO for a complete Bullseye tune Empty Re: Who to send a Springfield RO for a complete Bullseye tune

Post by Tim:H11 8/25/2018, 12:27 pm

Jon Eulette took my Springfield Armory Mil Spec and made it an awesome wad gun. Get in touch with him and see if he’s able to help. He’s who I went to and I have no regrets. There are others but I recommend Jon based on my experiences. I don’t have experiences with anyone else to compare to. After shooting his gun I have no reason to go anywhere else. Top notch.

Back to top Go down

Post by Olde Pilot 8/25/2018, 12:55 pm

K.C. Crawford