Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

stance and hold question

+4
Schaumannk
BE Mike
DavidR
Bullseye58
8 posters

Go down

stance and hold question Empty stance and hold question

Post by Bullseye58 10/9/2013, 12:00 pm

I am a novice BE shooter and have much to learn and many rounds to send downrange, but my question for those that have been in the sport for awhile is this. Is it okay to place your chin onto your strong side shoulder in the stance. Maybe it is b/c I am an old rifle shooter and I feel the need to rest some part of my head on something during the firing process. I don't feel it causes me to shoot any worse (or better), but I have not seen any other BE shooters use this stance. In my stance, I bring my pistol up to eye level and simply tuck my head down a bit until my chin touches my strong side shoulder. My chin stays in place throughout the shot process. I would be interested in hearing your comments/suggestions, etc. Thanks all!
Bullseye58
Bullseye58

Back to top Go down

stance and hold question Empty Re: stance and hold question

Post by DavidR 10/9/2013, 12:15 pm

you should always (according to many past and present top shooters)  keep your head up and level. Also keeping your muscles un tensed is preferred as it would seem to try and keep your chin planted puts you in a tensed up state. click the bullseye encyclopedia link below and you can read about stance and posture from many top shooters.
http://www.bullseyepistol.com/
DavidR
DavidR
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by BE Mike 10/9/2013, 5:06 pm