Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

MrBullets Cases, 45 ACP, processed, large primer hole

+4
PhotoEscape
james r chapman
inthebeech
mikemyers
8 posters

Go down

MrBullets Cases, 45 ACP, processed, large primer hole Empty MrBullets Cases, 45 ACP, processed, large primer hole

Post by mikemyers 5/25/2019, 8:06 am

I don't want to start up old threads again, and I don't see an existing thread in which to ask, so I'll do so here.   
I've been using the same brass for four or five years, maybe 250 cases left of Winchester White Box ammo brass.  At most, I've got 300.  Starting to get cracked cases, and they're no longer seating perfectly in my LYMAN case gauge.  

Is this something good to start using:

https://www.rmrbullets.com/shop/cases/pistol-cases/45-acp/45-acp-brightfired-large-primer-fully-processed-brass-cases-1/

I would likely order 500 of them.  Plan B is Starline, but then I need to process each of them before using.
mikemyers
mikemyers

Back to top Go down

MrBullets Cases, 45 ACP, processed, large primer hole Empty Re: MrBullets Cases, 45 ACP, processed, large primer hole

Post by inthebeech 5/25/2019, 8:18 am

If you have the means, go for it.
I am sticking with once-fired mixed headstamp (generally available at about $40-$50/m purchased 2m at a time) until my shooting skill dictates that I can go not further without the pretty stuff.  Given that my gun shoots two inches in a machine now, I probably never will.
I also don't have to get ocd about finding every last case.   rabbit
inthebeech
inthebeech

Back to top Go down

MrBullets Cases, 45 ACP, processed, large primer hole Empty Re: MrBullets Cases, 45 ACP, processed, large primer hole

Post by james r chapman 5/25/2019, 9:03 am

My problem with purchasing range brass is most come from LEO ranges and will often contain full auto heavy crimped oddball brass.
I cut my losses with star line or JAG brass.
james r chapman