Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bulge Buster Tips?

+17
STEVE SAMELAK
ermakevin
bruce martindale
BE Mike
Eindecker
TonyH
rich.tullo
spursnguns
Allen Barnett
Wobbley
jglenn21
zanemoseley
DA/SA
Aprilian
DanQ
messenger
Soupy44
21 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Bulge Buster Tips? Empty Bulge Buster Tips?

Post by Soupy44 5/12/2019, 7:26 pm

Been having trouble with rounds chambering in my wad gun. I just started shooting lead loads and thought the problem was OAL, which was a touch long. Come to find out the mixed brass I've been buying up has a lot of bulged cases. The brass I started with was all new or came from BE shooters.

So I bought a Bulge Buster. Wondering if there is anything anyone would suggest other than running my brass through it. I read you can put live rounds through, but I'd like to avoid that. 

Also, shooting my brass out of a 1911, how often should I expect this bulging? Should I plan to run my brass through every season?

Thanks!

Soupy44

Back to top Go down

Bulge Buster Tips? Empty Re: Bulge Buster Tips?

Post by messenger 5/12/2019, 7:32 pm

If you have bulged 45 ACP brass it was probably shot through a Glock.

Bill
messenger
messenger

Al and Pinetree like this post

Back to top Go down

Post by DanQ 5/13/2019, 9:21 am

When I add new brass to my inventory, I use the Bulge Buster on it one time.  As long as I only use that brass in my bullseye gun chambers, I don't find a need to do it again.  If it is difficult to run through the Bulge Buster or I see the "Glock smile", that piece of brass is removed from my inventory.

YMMV.

DanQ

Back to top Go down

Post by Aprilian 5/13/2019, 9:31 am

I had to look up "Glock Smile".
Aprilian
Aprilian

bwoodc12 likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by DA/SA 5/13/2019, 9:56 am

Smile

Bulge Buster Tips? RQJE7x3l
DA/SA
DA/SA

Back to top Go down

Post by zanemoseley 5/13/2019, 10:07 am